Welcome to the Senate Standing Committee on Elections and Constitutional Amendments

Elections and Constitutional Amendments Committee meet on the 1st, 3rd, and 5th Tuesday of the month at 9:30 am in Room 112.

JURISDICTION: Bills relating to Elections, Reapportionment and proposals to amend the California Constitution.

For information on how to submit a position letter please see the directions below:

Advocacy Quick Reference Guide

Submit Position Letter



                                         Senator Thomas J. Umberg                                                                     Senator Jim Nielsen
                                       Senator Thomas J. Umberg (Chair) (D)                                         Senator Jim Nielsen (Vice Chair) (R)
       Senator Robert M. Hertzberg                                         Senator Connie M. Leyva                                            Senator Henry I. Stern
    Senator Robert M. Hertzberg (D)                       Senator Connie M. Leyva (D)                              Senator Henry I. Stern (D)



Current Membership:

4 Democrats
1 Republican

Committee Address