Welcome to the Senate Standing Committee on Elections and Constitutional Amendments

Elections and Constitutional Amendments Committee meet on the 1st, 3rd, and 5th Tuesday of the month at 1:30 pm in Room 3191.

JURISDICTION: Bills relating to Elections, Reapportionment and proposals to amend the California Constitution.

Committee Members


Senator Benjamin AllenSenator Ben Allen (Chair) (D)

Senator Joel AndersonSenator Joel Anderson (Vice Chair) (R)

Senator Loni HancockSenator Loni Hancock (D)

Senator Robert M. HertzbergSenator Robert M. Hertzberg (D)

Senator Carol LiuSenator Carol Liu (D)

Current Membership:

4 Democrats
1 Republican

Committee Address